Help

The data privacy policy is located here

How do I navigate on the map?

If your device has an activated GPS, your position will be found automatically. You are able to search Restrooms on another position. Move on the map with your finger to another position and the restrooms will be refreshed soon. In another topic will be explained how to change the number of positions (default= 5 locations).

How do I move back to my position?

If you will navigate back to your current position, tap on the top left navigation symbol and you are back on your local position.

Where I can find details about the bathrooms/ toilets?

In the current version you will find most of the locations with street number as well as valuations from the user. In one of the next versions we are planning to add more features to evaluate and to append more bathrooms, restrooms.

Why are some bathrooms green?

Green bathrooms have been reported as "public".

How many locations do you display?

Per default, the application shows five locations. If you tap on the arrow, top left window, you can open the menu. Here you are able to define how many positions should be displayed (Option available 5, 20, 50).

How do I valuate, add or report missing Bathrooms or Toilets?

At the moment there is no feature integrated to do this but we are planning to add those options as soon as possible.

How can I move back from help to the Bathroom Scout?

In the menu under HELP/Info you will find the help section of Bathroom Scout. If you tap on the help option you will be forwarded to the online help at Mobilino.de.If you will navigate back to Bathroom Scout you can use the backwards function of the iPhone/iPad. If you will close the application please use the “Home” button.

How can I request any bugs or feedback?

We are happy to get some feedback whenever you have a problem, a bug or anything else. Please open the menu on the top left corner and tap on the feedback buttom. Enter an email address and some feedback and tap on the „Send“ button. We will answer your questions immediately.

Where is the data from?

Many locations are provided by OpenStreetMap, this data is being distributed under the Open Database Licence, see www.openstreetmap.org/copyright.

Some of the icons are made by Scott de Jonge and Freepik from www.flaticon.com

Thank you very much for using Bathroom Scout!

Your Mobilino Team

Hilfe

Die Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier

Wie navigiere ich auf der Karte?

Sofern Ihr Gerät einen aktiviertes GPS hat, wird die Position durch das Signal automatisch gefunden. Sie können sich aber auch an anderen Positionen Toiletten anzeigen lassen. Dazu ziehen Sie mit dem Finger auf einen anderen Bereich auf der Karte. Nun werden an der angezeigten Position die vorhandenen Toiletten (Standard =5) aktualisiert und angezeigt. Weiter unten wird erläutert, wie sie die Anzahl der angezeigten Toiletten ändern können.

Wie komme ich anschließend zurück zu meinem aktuellen Standort?

Sollten Sie zurück zu Ihrer derzeitigen Position wollen, tippen Sie links oben auf das Navigationssymbol. Dadurch springt die Anzeige auf ihren derzeitigen Standort zurück.

Wo finde ich Details zu den Toiletten?

Tippen Sie einfach auf das Toilettensymbol. Derzeit zeigen wir Ihnen viele der Standorte mit Straßennamen und Hausnummer an. Zudem können Sie für zahlreiche Einträge Bewertungen von anderen Anwendern finden. In einer der nächsten Versionen werden wir die Anwendung durch eine Bewertungs- und Kommentarfunktion erweitern.

Was bedeuten die grünen Toiletten?

Grüne Toiletten wurden uns als "öffentlich" gemeldet.

Wie viele Toiletten kann ich mir anzeigen lassen?

Standardmäßig werden fünf Toiletten um den Kartenmittelpunkt angezeigt. Wenn Sie auf den Pfeil links oben im Menü tippen, bekommen Sie die Möglichkeit die Anzahl der Toiletten zu wählen, die um den Kartenmittelpunkt angezeigt werden sollen. 5, 20 oder 50 Positionen stehen zur Auswahl.

Kann ich eine Toilette als fehlend melden, bewerten oder hinzufügen?

Diese Funktionen sind leider in dieser Version noch nicht enthalten. Wir werden sie jedoch sobald wie möglich nachliefern.

Wie komme ich aus der Hilfe zurück zu Toiletten Scout?

Im Menü unter Hilfe/Info können Sie die Online-Hilfe aufrufen. Durch tippen auf die Hilfeoption gelangen Sie auf auf unsere Onlinehilfe. Wenn Sie zurück zu Toiletten Scout möchten, verwenden Sie einfach die „Zurück“- Taste oder tippen auf den „Home“-Button um die Anwendung zu beenden.

Wie kann ich Fehler melden oder oder Anregungen mitteilen?

Wir freuen uns jederzeit über Ihr konstruktives Feedback. Dazu haben Sie im Menü die Option „Feedback“. Geben Sie Ihre Emailadresse und Ihre Nachricht ein und tippen Sie auf den „Senden“ Button. Wir werden uns zügig bei Ihnen melden.

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für unseren Toiletten Scout entschieden haben!

Woher stammen die Daten?

Viele der Standorte stammen aus OpenStreetMap, diese Daten stehen unter der Open Database Licence zur Verfügung, vlg. www.openstreetmap.org/copyright.

Some of the icons are made by Scott de Jonge and Freepik from www.flaticon.com

Ihr Mobilino Team